Available In Stores and Online Now →

Time & Change


Marching Band Receives Honors from Ohio Legislature

The Ohio State University Marching Band was honored with Resolutions from both the Ohio Senate and the Ohio House of Representatives Wednesday, December 5, 2012.

Representatives of the OSUMB family in attendance at the Ohio Statehouse for the ceremonies included Jon Waters (Director – OSUMB), Chris Hoch (Assistant Director – and special guest Ben Hoch), Josh Laux and John Brennan (Graduate Assistant Directors), Jon Woods (Director Emeritus), Richard Blatti (Director – School of Music), Russell Mikkelson (Director of Bands), Scott Jones (Assistant Director of Bands), Mike Smith (Associate Director), Dana Smith (President – TBDBITL Alumni Club), Ed Crockett (OSUMB Photographer), David Pettit (Assistant Drum Major), and several nominees for 2012 Most Inspirational Bandsperson – Kris Tikson (MIB), Tess Green, Evan Greene, David Lee, Sean DeLong, Brandon Kimbro, Jocelyn Smallwood, and Chris Wiet.

Full Senate Resolution: Ohio Senate Resolution No. 378

Senator Kevin Bacon: Press Release



Date →
Dec 6
Tags →

Leave Your Comment